Mute linein

Nov 13, 2009 at 5:05 PM

First of all, thank you for providing this library - I am new to a/v and to .Net (coming from a Java background).  I have a simple task really, yet I can't seem to figure out a way of accomplishing it.  I would like to mute and unmute linein (there is an annoying 'pop' when I switch on linein device, and I'd like to just mute it for 1000 ms for the startup).  Any pointers greatly appreciated.

Kurt

Nov 14, 2009 at 4:37 PM

Okay, I partially have this working.  I'm enumerating the mixerlines and can mute linein, but I can't un-mute it?  Is this a bug, or am I not doing something correct?

if
(control.ControlType == MixerControlType.Mute) { BooleanMixerControl muteControl = (BooleanMixerControl)control; if (b) { muteControl.Value = true; // this works } else { muteControl.Value = false; // this doesn't } }

Coordinator
Nov 16, 2009 at 9:24 AM

hmmm, not sure why. The mixer controls are a real pain to work with. Have you been able to step through the code and make sure the call to the mixer api is sending a sensible looking value?

Mark

Nov 19, 2009 at 4:16 PM

When I get a change I will see what I can do to try that - I'm using VS 2005, so at the moment I'm not able to compile NAudio from src and am only using the binary dist.

May 14, 2013 at 11:17 AM
Hi there. Thanks for this great library. I just encountered the same problem as kward. Using the MixerControlType.Mute works for mute but not for un-mute. Will there be a fix for this issue in future releases? I just want to know if someone is working on that before I might start diving into that part of the code.

Thanks,
Markus
Coordinator
May 15, 2013 at 2:51 PM